Norfolk Island Events - Sports

Book one of our Norfolk Island holiday packages during an event and for some extra holiday experiences. Every month a number of events occur on Norfolk Island covering sports, history, music, dance, arts, hobbies and more. Our friendly team can help you find perfect holiday and event!

Sat 17 Aug - Sat 24 Aug

NIO Classic Triples Bowls Tournament 2024

Lawn bowlers will have triple the fun participating in the NIO Classic Triples Bowling tournament in August 2024. The tournament will host men’s or ladies teams with a minimum of five qualifying rounds.

Fri 23 Aug - Sun 01 Sep

Grant Burge Pro-Am Golf Classic 2024

Pro and Amateur golfers alike are invited to tee-off on one of the world's most beautiful golf courses in 'Pacific Paradise'.

Sat 31 Aug - Sun 08 Sep

Qigong Retreat with Master Simon Blow

Join Master Simon Blow in the serenity of Norfolk Island for a Qigong Retreat on the movements of Six Unity Qigong.

Fri 08 Nov - Fri 15 Nov

Governor’s Cup Golf Tournament 2024

Sponsored by Governor's Lodge Resort. Tournament includes 4 Ball Best Ball, 2 Person Ambrose & 4 Ball Aggregate Stableford formats, plus daily & overall trophies. Everyone’s a winner when playing on one of the world’s most picturesque courses.

Fri 06 Dec - Sat 14 Dec

Norfolk Island Pistol Shooting Championships 2024

The Norfolk Island Pistol Association warmly welcomes registered pistol club and association members to celebrate their 22nd anniversary shoot with them in 2024. Open to all registered pistol club and association members with events consisting of Standard pistol, Air pistol, Sport pistol (men’s and ladies), Centre fire, Rapid Fire and 50m Pistol.

Sat 01 Feb - Sat 08 Feb

45th International Clay Target Championships 2025

Keep your eyes high at the 45th Norfolk Island International Clay Target Championships in 2025! Join us for a week of competitive shooting and socialising at one of the most scenic spots on the island.