Norfolk Island Events - Sports

Every month a number of Events occur on Norfolk Island covering sports, history, music, dance, arts, hobbies and special interests. Travel to participate in an Event or time your holiday to add in some extra holiday experiences.

Loading Events

Upcoming Events › Sports

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

August 2019

Sun 18 Aug - Fri 23 Aug

NIO Classic Triples Bowls Tournament 2019

Join the Norfolk Island Bowls Club for the NIO Classic Triples bowls tournament in August 2019. Travel as a men’s or ladies team - or join a triples team on the island.

Sun 25 Aug - Fri 30 Aug

Hardys Wines Pro Am Golf Classic 2019

The premier Norfolk Island golf event that plays professionals alongside amateurs. August's Hardys Wines Pro Am Golf Classic is full for 2019 - reserve your place for 2020 now.

October 2019

Sat 26 Oct - Sat 02 Nov

Norfolk Island Fly In 2019

Take on the challenge, fly your model aero plane in our crystal clear skies! Come & join the fun of the Tingalpa Model Aero Club weekend fly-in on Norfolk Island!

November 2019

Fri 08 Nov - Fri 15 Nov

Governor’s Cup Golf Tournament 2019

November 2019 brings the Governor’s Cup Golf Tournament, now a firm favourite for many visiting golfers who not only enjoy the competition, but a beautiful Spring-time holiday on Norfolk Island.

December 2019

Sat 07 Dec - Thu 12 Dec

Pistol Shooting Championships 2019

Join us for the 2019 Norfolk Island Travel Centre 17th Pistol Shooting Championships. The Championships are open to all registered pistol club and association members with events consisting of Standard pistol, Air pistol, Sport pistol (men’s and ladies), Centre fire and 50m Pistol.

January 2020

Sun 19 Jan - Fri 24 Jan

NOC – Norfolk Ocean Challenge 2020

NOC the Rock Norfolk Ocean Challenge continues to get bigger and better. Be sure to reserve your spot early for 2020 – with limited numbers it’s sure to fill fast. Event dates for NOC 2020 are 19 – 24 January.

February 2020

Sun 02 Feb - Fri 07 Feb

Clay Target Championships 2020

Keep your eyes high at the 40th Norfolk Island International Clay Target Championships in 2020! Join us for a week of competitive shooting and socialising at one of the most scenic spots on the island. Come for the shoot while enjoying a holiday too.

Mon 10 Feb - Fri 14 Feb

Veterans Golf Tournament 2020

The Veterans Golf Tournament is a magic mix of golf on one of the most beautiful golf courses in the world and also offers a late summer holiday on stunning Norfolk Island catching up with veterans aged golf friends.

Mon 17 Feb - Fri 21 Feb

South Pacific Pairs Lawn Bowls 2020

Join us for the Norfolk Island South Pacific Pairs Lawn Bowls Tournament from 17 – 21 February 2020. Come for the bowls, friendship and Norfolk Island Bowls Club hospitality - and enjoy a late summer holiday too.

March 2020

Mon 30 Mar - Thu 02 Apr

Stolley Shield Golf Tournament 2020

What could be better than golfing on our tranquil course while being spoilt by Norfolk’s unsurpassed hospitality?

+ Export Events