Norfolk Island Events - Sports

Every month a number of Events occur on Norfolk Island covering sports, history, music, dance, arts, hobbies and special interests. Travel to participate in an Event or time your holiday to add in some extra holiday experiences.

Loading Events

Upcoming Events › Sports

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

December 2020

Sat 05 Dec - Thu 10 Dec

Pistol Shooting Championships 2020

Join us for a week of competitive shooting and socialising at the 18th Pistol Shooting Championships. Open to all registered pistol club and association members with events consisting of Standard pistol, Air pistol, Sport pistol (men’s and ladies), Centre fire and 50m Pistol.

February 2021

Sun 07 Feb - Thu 11 Feb

Clay Target Championships 2021

Keep your eyes high at the 41st Norfolk Island International Clay Target Championships in 2021! Join us for a week of competitive shooting and socialising at one of the most scenic spots on the island.

Mon 15 Feb - Fri 19 Feb

Veterans Golf Tournament 2021

The Veterans Golf Tournament is a great way to combine your love of golf with a late summer holiday. Participants must be 50 years or over with Gold, Silver and Bronze medals to be won.

Sun 21 Feb - Fri 26 Feb

South Pacific Pairs Lawn Bowls 2021

A three bowls pairs tournament played at one of the friendliest clubs you'll find! Join us in February 2021 for the South Pacific Pairs Lawn Bowls Tournament.

May 2021

Sun 02 May - Fri 07 May

Bounty Fours Bowls Tournament 2021

Norfolk Island Bowling Club and Norfolk Island Travel Centre invite visiting lawn bowlers to participate in the Bounty Fours Bowls Tournament in May 2021. A longstanding and very popular event in the Norfolk Island Bowls calendar.

Mon 24 May - Thu 27 May

Castaway Pairs Invitational Tournament 2021

Get your golf partner ready! Join friendly locals over 3 days at the Norfolk Island Golf Club for the Castaway Pairs Invitational Tournament.

July 2021

Sun 04 Jul - Thu 08 Jul

19th Annual Norfolk Island Travel Centre 3D Archery Championships 2021

Combine outstanding archery action with a Pacific Island holiday on Norfolk Island, a family friendly event for all ages.

Sat 24 Jul - Fri 30 Jul

Norfolk Island Qigong Retreat with Master Simon Blow

Join us for Norfolk Island's first Qigong Retreat 'Da Yan Wild Goose' with professional Qigong Master Simon Blow.

August 2021

Sat 21 Aug - Fri 27 Aug

Hardys Wines Pro-Am Golf Classic 2021 – SOLD OUT

Play in Paradise at Norfolk Island’s premier golf event! The perfect opportunity for professional and amateur golf enthusiasts alike to spend a week playing on one of the world’s most beautiful golf courses.

November 2021

Tue 09 Nov - Thu 11 Nov

Governor’s Cup Golf Tournament 2021

Everyone’s a winner when enjoying a South Pacific holiday, playing on one of the world’s most picturesque courses. 4 Ball Best Ball, 2 Person Ambrose & 4 Ball Aggregate Stableford Formats. Daily & Overall Trophies. Teams of 2, same sex or mixed.

+ Export Events