Norfolk Island Events - Sports

Every month a number of Events occur on Norfolk Island covering sports, history, music, dance, arts, hobbies and special interests. Travel to participate in an Event or time your holiday to add in some extra holiday experiences.

Sun 14 Aug - Fri 19 Aug

NIO Classic Triples Bowls Tournament 2022

Lawn bowlers will have triple the fun participating in the NIO Classic Triples Bowling tournament in August 2021. The tournament will host men’s or ladies teams with a minimum of five qualifying rounds.

Sat 20 Aug - Fri 26 Aug

Hardys Wines Pro-Am Golf Classic 2022 – SOLD OUT

Play in Paradise at Norfolk Island’s premier golf event! The perfect opportunity for professional and amateur golf enthusiasts alike to spend a week playing on one of the world’s most beautiful golf courses.

Sat 15 Oct - Sat 22 Oct

Norfolk Island Fly In 2022

Join the challenge - Ready, Set, Fly! All model aero plane fans are invited to join in the fun with the Tingalpa Model Aero Club Norfolk Island Fly-In.

Sat 05 Nov - Mon 07 Nov

Governor’s Cup Golf Tournament 2022

Everyone’s a winner when enjoying a South Pacific holiday, playing on one of the world’s most picturesque courses. 4 Ball Best Ball, 2 Person Ambrose & 4 Ball Aggregate Stableford Formats. Daily & Overall Trophies. Teams of 2, same sex or mixed.

Mon 28 Nov - Mon 05 Dec

Norfolk Island Photographic Experience

You are invited to join our photographic community to experience the natural beauty of Norfolk Island with three of Australia's best known photographic ambassadors: Greg Sullavan, Jay Collier and Scott Stramyk. With a focus on finding your own photographic style, the creative journey and finding inspiration with other like-minded photographers.

Sat 03 Dec - Thu 08 Dec

20th Anniversary – Norfolk Island Pistol Shooting Championships 2022

The Norfolk Island Pistol Association warmly welcomes registered pistol club and association members to celebrate their 20th anniversary shoot with them in 2022. Open to all registered pistol club and association members with events consisting of Standard pistol, Air pistol, Sport pistol (men’s and ladies), Centre fire, Rapid Fire and 50m Pistol.