Norfolk Island Events - Sports

Every month a number of Events occur on Norfolk Island covering sports, history, music, dance, arts, hobbies and special interests. Travel to participate in an Event or time your holiday to add in some extra holiday experiences.

Loading Events

Upcoming Events › Sports

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

May 2021

Sun 02 May - Fri 07 May

Bounty Fours Bowls Tournament 2021

Norfolk Island Bowling Club and Norfolk Island Travel Centre invite visiting lawn bowlers to participate in the Bounty Fours Bowls Tournament in May 2021. A longstanding and very popular event in the Norfolk Island Bowls calendar.

Mon 24 May - Thu 27 May

Castaway Pairs Invitational Tournament 2021

Get your golf partner ready! Join friendly locals over 3 days at the Norfolk Island Golf Club for the Castaway Pairs Invitational Tournament.

July 2021

Sun 04 Jul - Thu 08 Jul

19th Annual Norfolk Island Travel Centre 3D Archery Championships 2021

Combine outstanding archery action with a Pacific Island holiday on Norfolk Island, a family friendly event for all ages.

Sat 24 Jul - Fri 30 Jul

Norfolk Island Qigong Retreat with Master Simon Blow – SOLD OUT

Join us for Norfolk Island's first Qigong Retreat 'Da Yan Wild Goose' with professional Qigong Master Simon Blow.

August 2021

Sun 15 Aug - Fri 20 Aug

NIO Classic Triples Bowls Tournament 2021

Lawn bowlers will have triple the fun participating in the NIO Classic Triples Bowling tournament in August 2021. The tournament will host men’s or ladies teams with a minimum of five qualifying rounds.

Sat 21 Aug - Fri 27 Aug

Hardys Wines Pro-Am Golf Classic 2021 – SOLD OUT

Play in Paradise at Norfolk Island’s premier golf event! The perfect opportunity for professional and amateur golf enthusiasts alike to spend a week playing on one of the world’s most beautiful golf courses.

October 2021

Sat 23 Oct - Sat 30 Oct

Norfolk Island Fly In 2021

Join the challenge - Ready, Set, Fly! All model aero plane fans are invited to join in the fun with the Tingalpa Model Aero Club Norfolk Island Fly-In.

November 2021

Tue 09 Nov - Thu 11 Nov

Governor’s Cup Golf Tournament 2021

Everyone’s a winner when enjoying a South Pacific holiday, playing on one of the world’s most picturesque courses. 4 Ball Best Ball, 2 Person Ambrose & 4 Ball Aggregate Stableford Formats. Daily & Overall Trophies. Teams of 2, same sex or mixed.

December 2021

Sat 04 Dec - Thu 09 Dec

Pistol Shooting Championships 2021

Join us for a week of competitive shooting and socialising at the 19th Pistol Shooting Championships. Open to all registered pistol club and association members with events consisting of Standard pistol, Air pistol, Sport pistol (men’s and ladies), Centre fire and 50m Pistol.

January 2022

Wed 19 Jan - Sat 22 Jan

NOC – Norfolk Ocean Challenge 2021 (Postponed to 2022)

The ocean challenge event that everybody talks about! NOC the Rock continues to get bigger and better every year. Be sure to reserve your spot early for 2021 – with limited numbers it’s sure to fill fast.

+ Export Events