Norfolk Island Events

Every month a number of Events occur on Norfolk Island covering sports, history, music, dance, arts, hobbies and special interests. Travel to participate in an Event or time your holiday to add in some extra holiday experiences.

Loading Events

Upcoming Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

October 2020

Sun 11 Oct - Sat 17 Oct

Garden Week & The Royal Agriculture and Horticultural Show 2020

Join us next spring on Norfolk Island for a week of fresh seasonal produce with a focus on the gardens and flora of this magical South Pacific Island

Sun 25 Oct - Sun 01 Nov

Spiritual Norfolk Island with SanRa

A special spiritual week on Norfolk Island led by SanRa. This week presents a unique opportunity to immerse yourself in your own spiritual path of harmony, beauty and peace.

November 2020

Tue 10 Nov - Thu 12 Nov

Governor’s Cup Golf Tournament 2020

Everyone’s a winner when enjoying a South Pacific holiday, playing on one of the world’s most picturesque courses. 4 Ball Best Ball, 2 Person Ambrose & 4 Ball Aggregate Stableford Formats. Daily & Overall Trophies. Teams of 2, same sex or mixed.

December 2020

Sat 05 Dec - Thu 10 Dec

Pistol Shooting Championships 2020

Join us for a week of competitive shooting and socialising at the 18th Pistol Shooting Championships. Open to all registered pistol club and association members with events consisting of Standard pistol, Air pistol, Sport pistol (men’s and ladies), Centre fire and 50m Pistol.

January 2021

Fri 08 Jan - Wed 13 Jan

NOC – Norfolk Ocean Challenge 2021

The ocean challenge event that everybody talks about! NOC the Rock continues to get bigger and better every year. Be sure to reserve your spot early for 2021 – with limited numbers it’s sure to fill fast.

Sat 23 Jan - Sat 30 Jan

Polynesian Fusion Norfolk Island

Join us in celebrating Polynesian music, food and culture on a beautiful island holiday. Featuring acts from Gee'd Up, Annie Crummer and Pacific Elvis. See the Blog post about this event!

February 2021

Sun 07 Feb - Thu 11 Feb

Clay Target Championships 2021

Keep your eyes high at the 41st Norfolk Island International Clay Target Championships in 2021! Join us for a week of competitive shooting and socialising at one of the most scenic spots on the island.

Mon 15 Feb - Fri 19 Feb

Veterans Golf Tournament 2021

The Veterans Golf Tournament is a great way to combine your love of golf with a late summer holiday. Participants must be 50 years or over with Gold, Silver and Bronze medals to be won.

Sun 21 Feb - Fri 26 Feb

South Pacific Pairs Lawn Bowls 2021

A three bowls pairs tournament played at one of the friendliest clubs you'll find! Join us in February 2021 for the South Pacific Pairs Lawn Bowls Tournament.

March 2021

Fri 05 Mar - Wed 10 Mar

First Fleeters and Mutineers – Big Stories from a little Island

Join Peter FitzSimons for a brilliant week on Norfolk Island! Delve into some of the biggest stories of the British Empire in the late 18th Century that occurred on, or directly impacted Norfolk Island. From the settlement of First Fleeters, to the mutiny on board HMAV Bounty and the loss of the Flagship HMS Sirius, this little island is home to some very big stories.

+ Export Events