Norfolk Island Events

Every month a number of Events occur on Norfolk Island covering sports, history, music, dance, arts, hobbies and special interests. Travel to participate in an Event or time your holiday to add in some extra holiday experiences.

Mon 23 May - Thu 26 May

Castaway Pairs Invitational Tournament 2022

Get your golf partner ready! Join friendly locals over 3 days at the Norfolk Island Golf Club for the Castaway Pairs Invitational Tournament.

Sat 28 May - Fri 03 Jun

Red Hatters Extravaganza – Norfolk Island 2022

Norfolk’s Red Hatter Chapter led by Her Royal Highness Queenalee Rosalie Radiant Rose of Divinity, who rules over her ‘Bounty Babes’, invites you and your Chapter to experience Norfolk Island in June 2021.

Wed 08 Jun - Wed 08 Jun

Anniversary (Bounty) Day 2022

Celebrate the arrival of the Pitcairn Islanders, alongside the Norfolk Island community! On June 08 1856, the Morayshire arrived on Norfolk where they were met by the Commissariat Storekeeper and his wife – this day became known as ‘Anniversary Day’ and later ‘Bounty Day’. Visitors are welcome to absorb the local culture, embodied through the local ‘Norf’k’ language (a mix of Tahitian, Creole and old English) as well as traditional food, crafts and customs.

Sat 18 Jun - Fri 24 Jun

Norfolk Island Ballroom Dancing Festival 2022

Get in early for your spot at the legendary Norfolk Island Ballroom Dancing Week The secret is out! Join us for a stand out week at this historically sell-out event. Enjoy a South Pacific Holiday while making new dancing friends and learning new routines.

Mon 04 Jul - Fri 08 Jul

Norfolk Island Travel Centre 3D Archery Championships 2022

Combine outstanding archery action with a Pacific Island holiday on Norfolk Island, a family friendly event for all ages.

Sun 24 Jul - Fri 29 Jul

Norfolk Island Qigong Retreat with Master Simon Blow

Join us for a week-long Qigong Retreat 'Da Yan Wild Goose' with professional Qigong Master Simon Blow.