Norfolk Island Events - Arts & Hobbies

Every month a number of Events occur on Norfolk Island covering sports, history, music, dance, arts, hobbies and special interests. Travel to participate in an Event or time your holiday to add in some extra holiday experiences.

Sun 26 Sep - Thu 30 Sep

23rd Norfolk Island Theatre Festival 2021

Norfolk Amateur Theatrical Society Presents the 23rd Theatre Festival on Norfolk Island. Whatever your connection to amateur theatre, leave feeling inspired and equipped with new skills and support from fellow Amateur Theatre friends.

Sat 23 Oct - Sat 30 Oct

Norfolk Island Fly In 2021

Join the challenge - Ready, Set, Fly! All model aero plane fans are invited to join in the fun with the Tingalpa Model Aero Club Norfolk Island Fly-In.

Sat 04 Dec - Thu 09 Dec

Dave Reneke’s Norfolk Island ‘Astronomy Tour’

Join astronomer Dave Reneke on an amazing tour of our beautiful night skies!

Sat 03 Sep - Sat 10 Sep

En Plein Air Lizzie Connor

Join accomplished artist Lizzie Connor on her next Norfolk Island trip, where artistic inspiration is in no short supply with evocative convict buildings, dramatic cliff-top seascapes, lush rainforest and brilliant turquoise waters.

Sat 10 Sep - Tue 20 Sep

Southern Lightscapes Photography tour with Ian Rolfe 2022

Join Ian Rolfe as we welcome him back to Norfolk Island! He is not only a wonderful friend to the Island but also knows the greatest places to follow the sun and stars around the island to get that perfect shot.

Sat 05 Nov - Sat 12 Nov

En Plein Air Sylvia Ditchburn

Sylvia Ditchburn is well known for her vibrant tropical and desert inspired landscapes. On this Norfolk Island En Plein Air Painting Trip she will support you to gain inspiration from Norfolk's natural and built environments.