Norfolk Island Events

Every month a number of Events occur on Norfolk Island covering sports, history, music, dance, arts, hobbies and special interests. Travel to participate in an Event or time your holiday to add in some extra holiday experiences.

Sun 20 Jun - Thu 24 Jun

Norfolk Island Ballroom Dancing Festival 2021

Dancing spaces are limited to 80 dancers, spaces fill up early every year! Join the Norfolk Island Ballroom Dancing committee for a fun filled week at the unique Norfolk Island Ballroom Dancing Festival.

Sat 24 Jul - Fri 30 Jul

Norfolk Island Qigong Retreat with Master Simon Blow – SOLD OUT

Join us for Norfolk Island's first Qigong Retreat 'Da Yan Wild Goose' with professional Qigong Master Simon Blow.

Sun 15 Aug - Fri 20 Aug

NIO Classic Triples Bowls Tournament 2021

Lawn bowlers will have triple the fun participating in the NIO Classic Triples Bowling tournament in August 2021. The tournament will host men’s or ladies teams with a minimum of five qualifying rounds.

Sat 28 Aug - Tue 07 Sep

Southern Lightscapes Photography tour with Ian Rolfe 2021 – SOLD OUT

Join Ian Rolfe as we welcome him back to Norfolk Island for his 18th trip, he is not only a wonderful friend to the Island but also knows the greatest places to follow the sun and stars around the island to get that perfect shot.

Sat 11 Sep - Thu 16 Sep

Spring Ukulele Festival 2021 – SOLD OUT

Following the success of previous Ukulele Festivals (Yuukalieli Festawel), dates have been set in September 2021 for the next Spring Uke Festival. With only 60 spots available, book early to secure your place!

Sun 26 Sep - Thu 30 Sep

23rd Norfolk Island Theatre Festival 2021

Norfolk Amateur Theatrical Society Presents the 23rd Theatre Festival on Norfolk Island. Whatever your connection to amateur theatre, leave feeling inspired and equipped with new skills and support from fellow Amateur Theatre friends.

Fri 08 Oct - Sat 16 Oct

Garden Week & The Royal Agriculture and Horticultural Show 2021

Join us next spring on Norfolk Island for a week of fresh seasonal produce with a focus on the gardens and flora of this magical South Pacific Island