Norfolk Island Events

Every month a number of Events occur on Norfolk Island covering sports, history, music, dance, arts, hobbies and special interests. Travel to participate in an Event or time your holiday to add in some extra holiday experiences.

Sun 26 Sep - Thu 30 Sep

23rd Norfolk Island Theatre Festival 2021

Norfolk Amateur Theatrical Society Presents the 23rd Theatre Festival on Norfolk Island. Whatever your connection to amateur theatre, leave feeling inspired and equipped with new skills and support from fellow Amateur Theatre friends.

Sat 23 Oct - Sat 30 Oct

Norfolk Island Fly In 2021

Join the challenge - Ready, Set, Fly! All model aero plane fans are invited to join in the fun with the Tingalpa Model Aero Club Norfolk Island Fly-In.

Sun 06 Feb - Thu 10 Feb

Clay Target Championships 2022 – Postponed to 2023

Keep your eyes high at the 42nd Norfolk Island International Clay Target Championships in 2022! Join us for a week of competitive shooting and socialising at one of the most scenic spots on the island.

Sun 20 Feb - Fri 25 Feb

South Pacific Pairs Lawn Bowls 2022

A three bowls pairs tournament played at one of the friendliest clubs you'll find! Join us in February 2022 for the South Pacific Pairs Lawn Bowls Tournament.

Sun 06 Mar - Thu 10 Mar

First Fleeters Week – Discovering their lives…

Take the time in 2022 to discover more about the lives of the hardy souls of the First Fleet and convict settlements on Norfolk Island.

Fri 11 Mar - Fri 18 Mar

10th Annual Line Dancing Festival with Kate Moore 2022

Celebrate with Kate the 10th anniversary of the Norfolk Island Line Dancing Festival in 2022! Line-dance your way to Paradise on Norfolk Island during this week filled with dancing workshops, socialising fun and entertaining antics.

Sun 01 May - Fri 06 May

Bounty Fours Bowls Tournament 2022

Norfolk Island Bowling Club and Norfolk Island Travel Centre invite visiting lawn bowlers to participate in the Bounty Fours Bowls Tournament in May 2022. A longstanding and very popular event in the Norfolk Island Bowls calendar.